product review overlay image

Product Description

The story begins with Elric lost somewhere in the Young Kingdoms and near the sea. A mysterious ship appears and he is welcomed aboard by its captain and introduced to three other powerful warriors. The captain informs the adventurers that they are traveling across time and between realities. They have been found because they alone have the power to stop alien sorcerers from destroying their worlds. They come to understand that they (Elric, Erekosë, Dorian Hawkmoon, and Corum Jhaelen Irsei) are Eternal Champions and are actually four different iterations of the same being. The Champions are instructed that they must slay the evil beings and destroy their building by fire. Upon finding the dwelling place of the creatures they face many dangers within. The champion finds a sentient pool in a well that seems to be trying to communicate to its partner. The four champions assimilate into one eight armed being, and destroy the creature in the pool only to discover, the 'building' they have invaded is the body of the other creature. They destroy it and go their separate ways, with the memory of what happened fading like a dream.

Published by Granada Publishing Ltd in 1981

First published in Great Britain by Quartet Books Ltd 1976


Michael Moorcock
Michael Moorcock
Product Code

Customer Reviews

The Sailor on the seas of Fate by Michael Moorcock

Out of stock

Product Code SHB002